Life As We Knew It

After a rousing and thought provoking discussion about Susan Beth Pfeffer’s Life As We Knew It, I offered to post some of the titles mentioned here in this blog. Feel free to add others in the comments if I missed any! I’m hoping to put together a wiki for us to use that will be a little more interactive and useful for our bookclub!Author Information: Susan Beth Pfeffer’s BlogSuggested Read-alikes for Life As We Knew It:The Road by Cormac McCarthyHow I Live Now by Meg RosoffOther Titles Mentioned:The City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrauThe Golden Compass by Philip PullmanMovie Link: http://www.goldencompassmovie.com/Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card (There is a page on IMDB about a movie…who knows if anything will come of it!)One for the Money (Stephanie Plum) by Janet EvanovichThem Bones by Carolyn Haines (Southern belle version of Stephanie Plum)The Giver by Lois LowryThe Devil in the White City by Erik LarsonFuture Books:Harry Potter and the Deathly HallowsLady Chatterly’s Lover by D. H. Lawrence